LetliveLetlive (stylized as letlive.) is an American post-hardcore band from Los Angeles, California. The band consists of lead vocalist Jason Aalon Butler (son of Aalon Butler, vocalist and guitarist of the soul group Aalon), guitarists Jean Nascimento and Jeff Sahyoun, bassist Ryan Jay Johnson and drummer Loniel Robinson. Butler is the bands' only remaining founding member. The band has released three albums and is currently signed to Epitaph Records.
letlive. released their first EP Exhaustion, Salt Water, and Everything In Between in 2003 and their first LP Speak Like You Talk in 2005. Their second album, Fake History was released in 2010. Upon its re-release on Epitaph in 2011, the album received critical praise and also was added to Rock Sound's 101 Modern Classics.
Their third album, entitled The Blackest Beautiful was released on July 9, 2013 and on June 17 was streamed on Epitaph Record's YouTube channel.
They have toured with bands such as Enter Shikari, Underoath, Every Time I Die, Your Demise and Deftones.
Letlive Website
Letlive @ Facebook
Letlive @ ReverbNation