I Killed The Prom QueenI Killed the Prom Queen is an Australian melodic metalcore band which formed in 2000. Jona Weinhofen is the only remaining original member, as JJ Peters departed from the band in March 2013 to concentrate on Deez Nuts. The band featured prominently on the Australian live music scene and toured the USA, Japan and parts of Europe several times. They issued two studio albums, When Goodbye Means Forever... (2003) and Music for the Recently Deceased (2006) – the latter reached the top 30 on the ARIA Albums Chart. The group split up in April 2007 when Weinhofen joined United States band Bleeding Through and Peters founded Australian hardcore punk group Deez Nuts. I Killed the Prom Queen reformed to play a farewell tour in mid-2008 and released a live album and DVD, Sleepless Nights and City Lights, which peaked in the top 50. In May 2011, the band reformed for the Destroy Music Tour and indicated plans to work on a third studio album.
I Killed The Prom Queen @ Facebook
I Killed The Prom Queen @ MySpace