Beneath the MassacreHailing from Montréal, Québec, Canada, Beneath the Massacre was formed in 2004 by Elliot Desgagnés (vocals), Christopher Bradley (guitars), Dennis Bradley(bass) and Justin Rousselle (drums). The band immediately drew attention to themselves in the metal community with their first release, ‘Evidence of Inequity’ (2005) and further helped in shaping the sound of modern brutal technical death metal with their critically acclaimed ‘Mechanics of Dysfunction’ (2007). Their technicality, speed, raw energy and politically engaged message further propelled their renowned status in the metal community. After touring intensively for the better part of a decade, Beneath the Massacre has remained quiet since 2014. Declared dead by most until in 2018, when it was revealed that the band was indeed still alive and aiming at a return.
Beneath the Massacre @ Bandcamp
Beneath the Massacre @ Facebook
Beneath the Massacre @ Instagram