Angers CurseAngers Curse, formed in Västerås, Sweden in 2007, who in the first two years released one seven inch on Dead Rhytm Records are back on track. Going through a couple of lineup changes kept the band on hiatus for a while but with the recruiting of a new bass player in Andreas Skogmo and a new guitarist in Marcus Ericsson (ex. Damage Control, Anchor) the song writing and level of ambition reached new heights. The debut album "Tighten The Screws" will see the light of day in March 2011. With a slightly new sound, combining heavy grooves with fast, aggressive hardcore the release gives you fourteen high quality tracks of the Swedish breed.
The effort will be released by World vs. Cometh / Monument (CD/LP) and Acuity Music (digital). The album was recorded by Gustav Brunn (Anchor, Stay Hungry, Balance etc.) in november 2010.
Angers Curse @ Facebook